I want it, but I don’t need it.

Whenever I enter a clothing shop these are there the things that happen.
Walk inside and wander around for a bit.

Try and find something that I like. This part takes a while but that’s fine.

Found it! A long sleeve black top with graphics on the arms,front and back of the top.
Awesome right.

No, what happens next, is me thinking about the top. Do really want this top? I mean its great and all that but do I really need to own this top? What is going to do for me once I buy it. I know if obviously wear but will do any great for me.

Then comes the real question do I need this top? No. I have so many others why can’t I just wear one of those instead.

This has  always been a thing for me. The same process but not with food. That’s food I need it.
But with clothes I just think to myself I have clothes, I don’t need anymore.

So yeah that’s what happens to me when I go into a clothes store.

Really random for a first post.

Thank you for reading and tell me what happens to you when you go shopping or when you think to hard about the item you want to buy.

Bye

2 thoughts on “I want it, but I don’t need it.

  1. Well I’m a boy and I like going shopping,
    I just think one is steadily evolving and with that process comes a new appearance from time to time 🙂
    But it’s also like whenever I have money I can’t help myself either on buying useless junk 😡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Steve, thank you for reading this it truly means a lot.
      I get what you mean, i just stopped buying clothes unless i need it. It got to a point in my mind where i was like. ‘no i don’t want this or i just wait things out’

      Like

Leave a Reply

